Sirikonda Madhusudhana Chary as the First Speaker of Telangana Assembly

Sirikonda Madhusudhana Chary of the Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) was unanimously elected as the first Speaker of Telangana Assembly on 10 June 2014.

Fifty two year old Mr Chary was born in Narsakkapelli village in Parkal Mandal of Warangal. He is a post – graduate in English Literature from Kakatiya University. For the first time, he was elected as (united) Andhra Pradesh MLA on TDP ticket in 1994 from Shayampet Assembly constituency.

Mr. Chary was one of the founding members of TRS since 2001,  and held the post of politburo member till he was elected as an MLA from Bhupalpally in the recent Assembly elections.

Leave a Reply