Fri. Sep 18th, 2020

9th NALSAR Justice B. R. Sawhny Memorial Moot Court Competition

1 min read

Reported by Varun ByReddy9th
Edition of NALSAR’s flagship moot The B. R. Sawhny Memorial Moot Court
Competition ended here on Sunday i.e., 4th October, 2015. This moot got a huge
response where 71 teams registered for the moot and only 32 teams were selected
through memorial elimination. Institute of Law, Nirma University and School of
Law, Sastra University reached finals of the moot. Final round was judged by
experienced Senior Counsels like Mr. D. Prakash Reddy, Mr. L Ravi
Chander, Mr. P. Sree Raghuram, Mr. Raghunandan Rao and Mr. S.
Niranjan Reddy. Results of moot are –

BEST TEAM – Institute of
Law, Nirma University

RUNNER UP – School of Law,
Sastra University

Dagga (RGNUL, Patiala)

2nd BEST ORALIST – Rooha
Khurshid (NUSRL, Ranchi)



Arpita Chanana of the Moot
Court Committee, talking to SCC stated that this edition of the moot is a huge
success and teams participated with great enthusiasm. Ms. Arpita also stated
that they have seen some great talent in this moot and they are planning to
further increase the standards in the coming editions of the moot.

Dipankar Das, Convenor of
the NALSAR Moot Court Committee thanked the title sponsors of moot The Justice
Bodh Raj Sawhney Memorial Trust and knowledge partners Eastern Book Company and
SCC. He stated that without the co-operation of the sponsors, this event wouldn’t
have been a success.
Source: Legal news India

Leave a Reply